Is it important to have Honesty for loyalty for royalty?

First and foremost, Sorry for not posting “Anything” for a while. But, HappyHETU is back, now – As always, Smiling and spreading happiness for Hetu’s.

HLY

Neither I have any reason behind writing this, nor have any frictional story. But, I just found these 3 qualities rhyming and decided to write “Something”. These 3 are the most important qualities in one’s life and we all would agree to the fact that we try hard in achieving these – for our complete life.

So, recently I was lucky enough to witness all the 3 qualities – some from my side and some from the observation. And, it was seriously a good fun 😉

We were friends for more than a year, now. Living in the same colony bought us closer. I and my dear friend Sandra used to go at office together as she was a front – end developer while I was a marketing intern under same roof. Within a span of 1 year we did share an emotional bond, pulled each other’s legs and even gifted under garments to each other. So, you may have a guess about our closeness, now!

My overall experience with Sandra helped me understand the meaning of Honesty – Loyalty – Royalty. And, I thought it’s worth sharing!

On a not so fine morning Sandra was sipping her black tea – without sugar but with teary eyes. I was watching her – specifically the hairs which were flying with the wind, disturbing the flow of tea and tears. I went to her, pulled hair behind her shoulder and planted a kiss on forehead. She gave a smile and continued with the tea. I finally enquired about the tears. She told it was today that she got divorced from her boyfriend. The how’s – why’s – when’s arose in my mind since she wasn’t married yet, then how come she get a divorce, that too from her boyfriend…!!..?? She explained me that she had been in a live-in relationship for 2 years – how they became friends, then partners and then enemies; why they lived in live-in relation, then parted ways etc. She was saying me everything in detail. Why? She needed a shoulder and I provided it. She cried her heart out to me and I happily took it with open arms. Our relation was built with trust and support and today we passed the litmus test. I promised her that I wouldn’t share her experience with anyone and even shared my secrets with her…HONESTY WITNESSED.

Gradually, things got better and she started smiling at small things. It’s true – “real happiness lies in smaller things”. The way she started dressing up – talking – cuddling – and having fun was all changed, now. She was more relaxed and joyful. May be the burden she had in her heart was no more; since she shared everything with me, honestly! My office colleagues used to get jealous of our bonding. Because we two were ruling the office – any work assigned to us got over before time. Our co-ordination and understanding reflected in our work. Later, the fellow colleagues started bitching about her in front of me. I silently heard them just to know what others are thinking about her. They told me the same story which Sandra had already shared with me honestly. I even heard that being with her will lend me in trouble and there are chances of me losing the job, too! I blew the shit with smoke and continued my friendship with Sandra. In true meaning, a real bond is something which needs to be understood between the 2 persons involved – not being influenced by others…LOYALTY WITNESSED.

Today, I got promoted in the office through performance review. Sadly, my friend Sandra didn’t achieve the hike she dreamt of. She was sad but joined my happy moment of celebration. There were times when our boss mailed me and Sandra was in Bcc. This left Sandra wounded in some or the other way because the situation was reversed earlier. 2 weeks after my promotion, the boss called me in the office and told these 6 beautiful words, “You are fired for taking CREDITS’. No ifs and buts. I was directly removed from the office. Later, I got to know from a reliable source that Sandra played the game to get the promotion. A true corporate girl who played emotionally!!! She bitched that the work which was done by us previously was because of the sole efforts of – only and only hers. Boss found her words to be honest – rewarded her with his loyalty. yes, Sandra’s Honesty – loyalty cycled continued but this time it was our boss who witnessed it and I…WITNESSED ROYALTY.

I saw to what extent someone can go to earn royalty. I learned the lesson of most important cycle – “honesty-loyalty-royalty” and left the office by saying 3 happy words, “Thankyou for EVERYTHING!”

Share your experience in the comment section below if you had witnessed it, earlier!

Thank you – Honestly, I’m loyal to your Royalty!
IMG_0139
E mail: het_vaghela@yahoo.com

12 thoughts on “Is it important to have Honesty for loyalty for royalty?

  1. WOW, I am sure there has been times when undue credits have gone to others instead of myself, but never to this extent. To be blindsided like this, in that your job was terminated, I am very sorry.

    You would have had a lot of emotions going on as you wrote this. It was written remarkably well!

    ~Carl~

    ~Carl~

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very well written. I too thought it was personal experience and was appreciative of the good attitude of the one who was betrayed. It reminded me of what the Apostle Paul said in Philippians:

    But I would ye should understand, brethren, that the things which happened unto me have fallen out rather unto the furtherance of the gospel; So that my bonds in Christ are manifest in all the palace, and in all other places; And many of the brethren in the Lord, waxing confident by my bonds, are much more bold to speak the word without fear. Some indeed preach Christ even of envy and strife; and some also of good will: The one preach Christ of contention, not sincerely, supposing to add affliction to my bonds: But the other of love, knowing that I am set for the defense of the gospel. What then? notwithstanding, every way, whether in pretense, or in truth, Christ is preached; and I therein do rejoice, yea, and will rejoice. Philippians 1:12-18

    Paul was in jail for preaching the gospel of Jesus Christ. He was under attack by those who sought to increase his discomfort in prison by preaching the gospel so as to bring greater indignation against him by his captors. However, he didn’t think about himself but thought about Christ, the salvation of sinners, and the encouragement of his brethren. Thank God that in Christ Jesus we too can have the same attitude, if we belong to Him through repentant faith in Him.

    Thank you so much for reading and following holdingforthhisword. God bless you:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

