Happy New Year, Friend!

happy_new_year

To,
The Year 2016,

Hope you are doing well in the last days of your life. I was interacting with some of our colleagues, namely Time and Memories. They complained that you are going too early from their life. Feeling sad about you mate!

But, the problem is –

In this busy world, everyone is up to some or other thing. People are racing among themselves to reach at their own destinations. (Even if, their destinations are different from one another) So the problem is they are not giving time to themselves to create memories and hence they curse us, i.e.  you my dear friend 2016. They curse us by saying – it was a bad year, or the year went so fast!

My expectation is –

Hope people realise that they need to give time to themselves.

Hope they realise that the real happiness lies in creating memories which gets remembered in the coming years.

Hope they spend time with families and friends.

Hope they stop worrying about past/future and enjoy the present.

My concern is –

I know at the end it’s all going to be same. They cursed 2015, 2016 and in future they will curse me, too! But my dear friend, it’s not our fault it’s theirs. We did our work. We provided them with 365 awesome days. It was up to them to nurture it in their own way. Hence, I feel pity for you. You did all that you can.

Thank you my dear friend for your tenure and hope people realise the value of ours.

Wish me luck as my tenure on earth will start from 1st Jan.

And, by the way Happy New Year!

Let’s create a happy world with the support of happy people or say hetu’s.

Always yours,
Year 2017

Thank you Hetu’s – Happy New Year!
IMG_0139
E-Mail: het_vaghela@yahoo.com

10 thoughts on “Happy New Year, Friend!

Leave a Reply

